Angela Cheng Plays Beethoven


Concert Information

Performance dates
Andreas Delfs, conductor
Angela Cheng, piano

On the program

Robert Schumann: Overture, op. 52
Beethoven: Piano Concerto no. 1
Schubert: Symphony no. 7 “Unfinished”
Schumann: Scherzo & Finale, op. 52

Sponsored by

Beethoven’s First Piano Concerto is a masterpiece of epic proportions, with its grand scope, boundless energy, and rich emotional depth. And Angela Cheng is one of Canada’s top virtuoso pianists, with her “powerful sound” and “clean, crisp, and flawless” playing (Vancouver Sun). Now, Symphony Nova Scotia combines these two musical forces for an unforgettable blockbuster performance. Plus: hear an intimate and unusual pairing of Schubert and Schumann, with surprising results!

Check out this great performance and interview from Angela Cheng!

"Any lover of classical music should not pass up a chance to see Cheng live."

Saskatoon Star Phoenix

Pre-concert chat

Join us for a FREE pre-concert chat at 6:45 pm in the Sculpture Court (just outside the Rebecca Cohn auditorium).

Post-Concert Q&A

Join us for a FREE post-concert Q&A immediately after the concert in the Rebecca Cohn Auditorium.

Ticket info

Tickets are on sale now! Save up to 35%, reserve the best seats in the house, and enjoy a great set of benefits with a ticket package. Click here to learn more about ticket packages, or call the Dalhousie Arts Centre Box Office at 902.494.3820 to book your tickets today.