Wolfville: Tchaikovsky and Star Pianist Sara Davis Buechner

Concert Information

Performance dates
April 5, 2019 at 7:30 pm

Sara Davis Buechner, piano
Adam Johnson, conductor
Symphony Nova Scotia
On the program

Stravinsky: Octet
Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings
Dvořák: Piano Concerto
Litolff: Scherzo, from Concerto symphonique

Sara Davis Buechner is a multi-award-winning, internationally beloved pianist of “intelligence, integrity, and all-encompassing technical prowess” (New York Times). Experience her jaw-dropping skill live in Symphony Nova Scotia’s first-ever performance of Dvořák’s deeply challenging, rarely heard Piano Concerto – alongside a special bonus performance of Litolff’s galloping, devilish, near-impossible Scherzo. Plus, hear one of Tchaikovsky’s most inspired masterpieces, “among the best he ever wrote” (Classic FM) – the exhilarating, breathtaking Serenade for Strings.

This concert will also be performed at the Rebecca Cohn Auditorium in Halifax.



Ticket info

Tickets are available by calling 1.800.542.TICK or visiting boxoffice.acadiau.ca.