Magnificent Mozart: Great Mass in C minor

Purchase Tickets

Buy tickets More ways to buy tickets

Concert Information

Performance dates
Alexandre Tharaud, piano
Jane Archibald, soprano
Allyson McHardy, mezzo-soprano
Kurt Streit, tenor
Jon-Paul Décosse, baritone
The Symphony Nova Scotia Chorus, with the Halifax Camerata Singers
Symphony Nova Scotia
On the program

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 21
Mozart: Ch’io mi scordi di te? (Will I Forget You?)
Mozart: Great Mass in C minor

It’s a grand, solemn, glorious giant, full of dark, dramatic power and sheer sonic spectacle. For the first time in 15 years, Symphony Nova Scotia joins forces with its 80-voice chorus to perform Mozart’s dazzling, divinely beautiful Great Mass in C minor. Plus, pianist Alexandre Tharaud brings his “articulation and wild exuberance” (New York Times) to one of Mozart’s greatest piano concertos, performed alongside an exquisite, emotional aria combining Tharaud’s pianistic finesse with the singular, spectacular voice of Nova Scotia star soprano Jane Archibald.

Pre-concert chat

Join us for a FREE pre-concert chat at 6:45 pm in the Sculpture Court (just outside the Rebecca Cohn auditorium).

Ticket info

Single tickets are on sale now! You can also save up to 35%, reserve the best seats in the house, and enjoy a great set of benefits with a ticket package. Click here to learn more about ticket packages or call the Dalhousie Arts Centre Box Office at 902.494.3820 to book your tickets today.