Magnificent Mozart: “Jupiter”

Concert Information

Performance dates
Alexandre Tharaud, piano
Symphony Nova Scotia
On the program

Mozart: Symphony No. 25
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 9
Mozart: Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”

Experience the deft, daring, and unparalleled mastery of the world’s most iconic composer with Symphony Nova Scotia! Mozart’s magnificent music comes to life in this concert of three thrilling masterworks, starting with the early, dramatic Symphony No. 25. Then, hear superstar French pianist Alexandre Tharaud in the Piano Concerto No. 9, a spirited, operatic showpiece that remains one of Mozart’s most enduringly popular works. Then, for the grand finale, experience the height of Mozart’s symphonic opus, and the last symphony of its line – the thundering, majestic “Jupiter”.

Pre-concert chat

Join us for a FREE pre-concert chat at 6:45 pm in the Sculpture Court (just outside the Rebecca Cohn auditorium).

Ticket info

Season tickets are on sale now! Save up to 35%, reserve the best seats in the house, and enjoy a great set of benefits with a ticket package. Click here to learn more about ticket packages or call the Dalhousie Arts Centre Box Office at 902.494.3820 to book your tickets today. Single tickets will go on sale on August 1, 2018.