Schubert and Sara Davis Buechner

Thu. March 2, 2023 at 7:30 pm

Holly Mathieson, conductor
Sara Davis Buechner, piano
Symphony Nova Scotia
On the program

Louise Farrenc: Overture No. 1
New work by Maria Anna Mozart Award Prize Winner
Florence Price: Piano Concerto
Karen Sunabacka: Born by the River
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 8, “Unfinished”

Sara Davis Buechner is a multi-award-winning, internationally beloved pianist of “intelligence, integrity, and all-encompassing technical prowess” (New York Times). Experience her jaw-dropping skill live in Symphony Nova Scotia’s first-ever performance of Florence Price’s Piano Concerto – a sweeping showpiece that’s rapidly regaining its rightful place among the world’s best-loved piano concertos. Plus, hear three more works from fabulous women composers – including a brand-new work through our own Maria Anna Mozart Award – alongside a rare performance of Schubert’s dark, dramatic “Unfinished” Symphony.

Ticket info

Season tickets are on sale now! Save up to 30%, reserve the best seats in the house, and enjoy a great set of benefits with a ticket package. Click here to learn more about ticket packages or call the Dalhousie Arts Centre Box Office at 902.494.3820 to book your tickets today. Single tickets will go on sale on August 17, 2022.