Baroque Fireworks

Purchase Tickets

Buy tickets More ways to buy tickets

Concert Information

Performance dates
Jeanne Lamon, leader/violin
Jennifer Jones, violin
Suzanne Lemieux, oboe
On the program

J.S. Bach: Suite No. 3
J.S. Bach: Concerto for Two Violins
Alessandro Marcello: Concerto for Oboe
Handel: Music for the Royal Fireworks

Symphony Nova Scotia joins forces with Tafelmusik’s iconic Jeanne Lamon for a blockbuster performance of some of baroque’s biggest fireworks. First, hear Bach’s delightful Suite No. 3, including the achingly beautiful Air (transcribed as Air on the G String), one of the most famous pieces of baroque music ever written. Then, our own brilliant Jennifer Jones partners with Jeanne for Bach’s beloved Concerto for Two Violins, and virtuoso oboist Suzanne Lemieux tackles Marcello’s beautiful, emotional Oboe Concerto. And for the finishing flourish, we perform Handel’s jubilant Royal Fireworks Music, a festive, fabulous showstopper that’s been called “a dozen stirring fanfares rolled into one.”

Ticket info

Single tickets are on sale now! You can also save up to 35%, reserve the best seats in the house, and enjoy a great set of benefits with a ticket package. Click here to learn more about ticket packages or call the Dalhousie Arts Centre Box Office at 902.494.3820 to book your tickets today.