The Fusion Sessions: Jah’Mila


Jah’Mila, vocals
Holly Mathieson, conductor and host
Holly Arsenault, piano
Will Hansen, guitar
Larry Bjornson, bass
Damien Moynihan, drums
Andru Branch, percussion
Sean Weber, alto saxophone, EWI, vocals
Kristine Kovacevic, vocals
Symphony Nova Scotia

On the program:
Sugar and Spice
Black Woman
Jah’Mila Medley:
    • Johnny Was a Good Boy
    • What Darnella Saw
    • Chant Their Names
Roots Girl

Nova Scotia’s own “reggae royalty” Jah’Mila teams up with Symphony Nova Scotia for an authentic and powerful performance of reggae roots in this free, online-only concert! Combining smooth vocals, sharp songwriting, and her signature passion and positivity, Jah’Mila’s vivid, unforgettable music celebrates reggae’s rich history.