Our Board

Our volunteer-driven Board of Directors consists of community and corporate leaders who provide strategic direction and support to Symphony Nova Scotia.

Want to meet our Board? Click below for bios and photos.

Board executive

Nancy F. Barteaux, Q.C. Chair
Gail Morris Past Chair
Peter MacAskill Vice Chair
Brian Rendell Secretary/Treasurer

Board members

Yvonne DeRoller
Dr. Jane Gordon
Mark Gosine
max kasper Max Kasper
Patricia Lawrence
Hal Lewis
Roddy Macdonald
John MacLeod
ken nogami Ken Nogami
Permjot S. Valia
Bob Widdowson
David Wilson

Honorary directors

Dr. Richard Goldbloom, O.C.
Norman Newman (1928-1993)
Beverly Efthymiadis Women for Music, President